lidraughts.org

[Feature request/Bug]

Yes that is almost correct. The one thing you have to keep in mind is that rule only applies if a player also still has man on the board.

If he/she has only kings, the rule does not apply, and he/she can move one king as many times as he/she wants and leave his/her other king(s) untouched.

In Dutch:
In het bezit van één of meer dammen en schijven mag de speler niet meer dan drie opeenvolgende streken met dezelfde dam doen. Er mag dan wel een slag volgen met dezelfde dam of er mag een zet of slag volgen met een andere dam of schijf. Hierna is het gedwongen non-actief van de betreffende dam opgeheven. Heeft een speler in het eindspel alleen één of meerdere dam(men), dan is hij niet aan bovenstaande regel gebonden.

EDIT: I have also consulted another reliable source about this (old book about end game analysis of the frisian game), which clearly stated the same, so I am pretty much 100% sure about this.

This topic has been archived and can no longer be replied to.

Reconnecting